RSS Feed

SOME STUPID REALIZATIONS ABOUT BEING PRETTY

I was actually tweeting until I realize, hey this takes up more than 140 characters. So instead of making a series of tweets, I just posted this silly realizations instead.

(This post is super unimportant. You’ve been warned. :D)

 

1. BLOWN OUT HAIR

A few days ago, I just came to a full realization that most of the girls (or women, if you prefer it that way) I met everyday didn’t get their beautiful hair naturally. I mean, my hair is always flat, sometimes it makes me look like a girl who got out from her bed and went to work straight away. It’s not amusing at all and I’m glad that boyfriend met me when I still got my short bob hair. lol 😀

I thought, the girl who got hair like THIS:

OR THIS:

HAD THOSE HAIR EFFORTLESSLY.

I seriously thought that way. It was until a few days ago, I realized, “So they didn’t just brush their hair and VOILA! their hair became that way? Really?? It needed efforts?? Some magic things called hair dryer and hair iron?? Really??”

…I know. I’m an idiot. I know. I can’t tell you how many are-you-serious and are-you-really-that-stupid and did-you-come-from-another-planet looks I got from my friends. 😀

Well, how was I supposed to know? I always thought that it’s my hair nature’s fault I can’t have such fabulous hair unless I go to a beauty parlor and had someone else to do that for me.

Now that I know we can do that by our own, I’m kinda determined to get a hair dryer and hair iron. And of course, I will try to get them without spending any cent out of my own pocket, because, I just had my birthday and that’s what friends are for, right? Giving me presents? :p

Right, guys? …Guys? Hello?

 

2. EYEBROW

Oh damn this one. I’m always amazed seeing beautiful, well-trimmed and full eyebrows of another girls.  I have no idea, until a few months ago, that those nice-looking, clean and well-trimmed eyebrows needed to be trimmed ALMOST EVERYDAY.  Unless you pluck them out,  they will grow a few days later when you just shave them. I mean, I know they have to be trimmed. But I thought they only need it every once in a few months. So right after some friends taught me how to trim my messy eyebrows, I was kinda surprised seeing how fast they grow back. I also feel that it’s important to mention, I have to be forced to start trimming my eyebrows at the first place.  And now I have to do that at least once a week.

You also need to DRAW those beautiful eyebrows with eyebrow pencil. WAIT, WHAT, I THOUGHT ANOTHER GIRLS’ EYEBROWS WERE SO THICK AND FULL NATURALLY??

Reality slaps me in the face and told me that NO, everything needs effort Olivia!! Lol 😀

Well, I’m glad I don’t have to use any eyebrow pencil yet, though. Because that has to be an everyday routine.

OMG it needs so much work to be (at least a little bit) pretty! 😀

 

3. FLAWLESS FACE

I got a lot of pimples on my face recently 😦 It makes me sad but most of the times, I couldn’t be bothered by such thing. Hahaha 😀

When those sad moments came, I would look at another girl and getting envy of their flawless face. Last month, I met boyfriend’s cousin and I was really envious because her face was so flawless she looked like a korean girl in korean drama. Until, I met her the next morning when we had breakfast together. SHE HAD PIMPLES TOO!

I looked at her, confused of how did she get those pimples overnight. Then she told me that she used make-up to cover her pimples. She used a BB cream, or something called like that.

So another girls? They also needed use such cream to have such a flawless face?

Ah… so that’s the secret.

WELL THEN….

…No. This time I don’t have any thought to buy myself same thing. Last month I tried to use a little bit loose powder on my face before I went to work and that habit lasted for A WEEK.

After a week, I just kinda stopped and felt it was such a hassle having to apply such thing every morning.

 

….

 

Maybe I shouldn’t be a girl so I don’t have to deal with such things. But I kinda like pink colour! So I must be a girl right??

*oh stereotype* hahaha 😀

Well that was all for now. Some stupid realizations that made my friends rolled their eyes so many times I almost afraid they would become cross-eyed. :p

 

One thing for sure, to be like those pretty girls around me, it needs efforts.

Trimming, drawing, applying, covering.

You can’t just wash your face with a face soap, apply moisturizer, and went to work right away, hoping it would make you look good and beautiful magically everyday.

Well.. but that was what I thought before, though. And that’s what I always do. Lol 😀

About Godeliva Olivia

loves reading, sweet iced tea, and good laugh.

2 responses »

  1. Lol, I love your post. So true

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

