RSS Feed

ILYT

That day, I easily got angry over little things.

He tried to tease and coax me. Yet, it was difficult to bring myself up to smile.

I looked away from him, then acted harshly until he became annoyed too.

 

He drove me home and all along the way we spent it in silence.

Both of us put  a sullen look.

 

When we arrived at the front of my house, he looked straight to the steering wheel.

Didn’t even bother to say goodbye.

 

I stared at him and when he looked at me in the eyes, I reached out to slightly caress his face.

 

 

Then we kissed.

 

‘I love you’,  he said, right before I exit his car.

 

I didn’t reply anything but a simple ‘Bye.’

But we both know, eventhough I didn’t say the words,

 

I do love him too.

About Godeliva Olivia

loves reading, sweet iced tea, and good laugh.

2 responses »

  1. Funny, I just think that I’m lucky too to meet a new acquaintance like you 😀
    Anyway, thanks, that really makes my day. Now excuse me while I screen-capture your comment and show it to boyfie XD

    Like

    Reply
  2. damn. he’s a lucky guy.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

